BigCartel -> Notion database (Creating and Updating Database)

Hello

I’m very new to Make.Com, and automations in general, but I hoped to gain help here.
I’m trying to make 2 automations

1. Create a database entry in Notion whenever a product is launched on Big Cartel
  2. Update the same database entry in Notion whenever the product is edited (description, price, status, etc)

So far, I have used the ‘Watch Product Action’ Trigger from Big Cartel, which easily creates a new database entry. However I’m racking my brain on how I filter it, so it updates the listing in Notion whenever I edit the product listing on BigCartel.

So far I have gotten it to update a specific database item, that I can choose thru the ‘Database Item ID’. But shouldn’t be possible to say ‘if this product has this ID, update that listing’?

I know it probably has something to do with filters, but being the noob I am, I can’t seem to figure it out.

It sounds like you are on the right track with using the ‘Watch Product Action’ Trigger from Big Cartel. You can use filters to update the same database entry in Notion whenever the product is edited. You can use the ‘Database Item ID’ to specify which item to update. If you need more help, please provide more details about your automations and we can help you further.

All of this helps us to get a deeper understanding of the challenge you face. :make:

Hi. Yes, you can use filters to update a specific database entry in Notion based on the ID of the product in Big Cartel. Here’s an overview of how you can set it up:

1. Create a scenario in Make that triggers when a product is edited on Big Cartel.
  2. Add a “Filter” action to the scenario, and set the condition to check if the ID of the product in Big Cartel matches the ID of the database entry in Notion.
  3. If the condition is met, add a “Update Database Item” action to update the corresponding entry in Notion.