Connecting QuickBooks Online

I am having trouble connecting to QuickBooks Online. I keep getting a message “Invalid CORS request.” I can’t find a simple solution anywhere. Does anyone have any tips or suggestions? I’m not a developer, so I’m hoping it’s an easy fix! Thank you!

hey @Mike_Mulvihill

I just tried my quickbooks connection in us1.make.com account and it seemed to work fine.
Perhaps try the connection in an incognito window to see if that resolves the CORS error.

This error is most certainly coming from quickbooks, but could be caused by either make or quickbooks.

Can you confirm which region your make account is in? and where your quickbooks account is in? This could be contributing to the issue.

Hi Tim,

Thanks so much for your reply! I tried making the connection in a private window and still got the CORS error.

As far as I know, my Make account and my QB Online accounts are both US (Phoenix) region. (Assuming that’s the default for accounts created in the US). When I log in to Make the url is https://us1.make.com/

I contacted tech support at QuickBooks and they said the error is coming from Make. And when I contacted Make support they said the error is with QuickBooks :smile:

Do you think toggling the advanced settings would help in any way?

Thanks again Tim!

Hi there @Mike_Mulvihill, welcome to the community :wave:

You could try

• logging out from both Make and QuickBooks
  • clearing your cache/cookies
  • logging back into Make (without logging into QuickBooks)
  • creating a QB connection with Make

As you’re mentioning, you could also try creating the connection via the advanced options (client ID/secret).

If none of this helps, please feel free to continue in the support ticket you’ve logged. My colleagues will be happy to assist and investigate.

Thanks for welcoming me the community, Michaela!