Creating Scenario to Do Different Things Depending on Product Purchased in Shopify

We’ll start with I am new to Make and am not a developer.

I am trying to create a scenario that watches for new orders in Shopify. A new order can have from one to many products. For some of those product purchases, I need to add the purchaser to a particular online course in MemberVault.

My scenario works correctly when only one product is purchased. The problem is when more than one is purchased.

I created an Iterator in the Scenario that I thought would break the one purchase up into multiple bundles, each being one product. However, in using it on test data that has two products being purchased, only one bundle is coming out of the Iterator.

What should I be looking at to troubleshoot?

The data coming from Shopify has two Product IDs:

My Iterator is based on the Product ID:

And yet you can see, only one bundle is being produced.

Additionally, I can find ZERO documentation on the Router – does it look like I’m using it correctly to provide a different outcome for each Product ID?

No, my issue is not resolved. I just need a little guidance as to what is probably going wrong.

Hi, and welcome to the community!

Do you see in your second screenshot (the Shopify output), where it says (-)2 (Collection)

Can you minimize that one, and the one before that and take a screenshot of that output please?

I suspect you have the wrong value in your iterator, but will know for sure once you have that image up

Router setup looks correct (i.e setting up filters for each route)

Thank you! And I really appreciate your time and knowledge. Here you go!

Whoops, I need a screenshot of the Shopify module output. Not the iterator

I had to do it in several screen shots to get all of it!

Thank you,

Can you check the settings on your Shopify module

Set the limit to something high (Limit just means the number of orders it will handle at any one time)