How can I add multiple categories on Wordpress module?

Hey,

I’m new to make.com and I couldn’t find any guide on how to get Wordpress category name from different cell values so it chooses the correct one when posting the articles.

I have a scenario where “Sheets” is connect to “Wordpress” and for each article, there is a different category.

It should look like this: website.com/how-to-buy/category1/category2

The parent category is “how-to-buy”, category 1 and 2 are the ones I want to add to the wordpress category module (those values will come from the sheet).

How can I do that?

P.S. Sorry for my bad English.

Welcome to the Make community!

The Categories field accepts an array of category IDs.

You will need to use the Wordpress “Search Categories” module for each category, then array aggregate the results.

Screenshot_2024-02-07_200213

Every result (item/record) from a search/match module will output a bundle. To “combine” them into a single structure, you’ll need to use an aggregator of some sort.

Aggregators are modules that accumulate multiple bundles into one single bundle. An example of a commonly-used aggregator module is the Array aggregator module. The next popular aggregator is the Text Aggregator which is very flexible and has applies to many use-cases.

READ THIS

The Array Aggregator module allows you to build an array for a later module’s field to map multiple items to it.

Here is an example of using the “Target structure type” of an Array Aggregator module:

As you can see, the “Map” toggle on fields are used when you have an array. You can easily build an array variable to map to a field, by using an Array Aggregator module and select the “Target Structure Type” as the future field you want to map the array into.

For more information, see Aggregate an array for mapping complex fields

1 Like

Wow, that’s quite hard haha

I’m really new to this… there is not easier ways?

To make myself clear, this is what I want to do: