How to Extract House Number from a single address field variable from Samcart module to allow it to be mapped into 'House Number' field in Sendcloud module

Hello
I have a scenario with a Samcart ‘watch orders’ & ‘Get a customer’ modules that link to a Sendcloud ‘Create a Parcel’ module…The problem I am having is that the customer address is input from Samcart in a single field and the Sendcloud module wants a separate House Number variable field mapped in the module settings. I am struggling to parse the house number part out of the data bundle from the Samacart address field. I have found a regular expression that will do the job i.e. \d+[ \w]{0,2} however I dont know where or how to apply this expression on the data so that i can put it into the Sendcloud ‘House Number’ field.

I am not experienced with parsing and so any help would be gratefully appreciated :slight_smile:

Regards
ian

Welcome to the Make community!

Here’s how to remove everything except the starting digits from a string (assuming the string starts with digits), without using a separate module for it.

{{ replace(3.shipping_address.street; "/(?<=\d+)\D.+$/"; emptystring) }}

samliewrequest private consultation

Join the unofficial Make Discord server to chat with other makers!

1 Like

Thank you Samliew

That seems to work fine…I may run into issues with addresses written in a different format like some in europe that put the house number after the street name and also I am now having issues with the country field…I will need to come back to this…probably tomorrow. Thank you for your swift response…I may opt for a private consultation with you as this is quite challenging for me…
Thanks again
Regards Ian

In that case may I suggest using Google maps get a location module, you can put in the full address search and it will return you the address parts.

1 Like