Invalid number in parameter

Hi all,

I’m new to make.com and kind of amazed at its potential. I’m blindly feeling my way through what I’m wanting to do through a combination of the make.com documentation, some youtube videos and a lot of trial and error.

I’ve made good progress but have run up against a wall and I was hoping someone might know how to set me straight.

Here’s what I’m doing:

I have a google sheet which contains customer order information. The google sheet contains a row for each order placed so it has customer name, date etc plus three fields which combine multiple order items into a single string each for Description, SKU and Quantity.

I have a module checking the google sheet for new rows

The contents of those three fields look something like:

Description: Item 1,Item 2,Item 3,

SKU: SKU 1,SKU 2,SKU 3,

Quantity: 5,10,10,

I’m using three Set Variable modules and the Split command to turn each of those strings into an array of variables.

I am then using the Array Aggregator to (hopefully) bundle all of that together so that I can pass it to the Order Desk module which will then create a new order in Order Desk each time a row is added to Sheets.

In the Array Aggregator it’s giving me the option of selecting an Order Desk-specific target structure type of ‘Order Items’ which seems promising.

I’ve added the variables from the three Set Variable modules to the appropriate fields but now it’s telling me:

But if I check the output from the Quantity module it looks like it contains numbers to me.

Does anyone have any idea what I’m doing wrong?

I also tried another approach which at least allowed the numbers. Instead of using the Order Items Target Structure Type I selected Custom instead and checked the three variables:

This runs successfully up to the Order Desk module. It has the three variables (SKU, quantity and description all present and correct in the input to the module: