Transcribe Podcast Episodes

Hello everyone! I’m new to using Make and don’t have a background in computer science, so I find this area a bit overwhelming. My goal is to automate as many tasks as possible in both my personal and professional life.

I’m currently putting together my first workflow, which involves the following steps: it should trigger when a new episode of my favorite podcasts is released on YouTube or Spotify, transcribe the episode, use ChatGPT to take concise notes, and then save those notes to Reflect.AI.

Could anyone guide me through setting this up? Thank youI

Welcome to the Make community!

You cannot do this without lots of work. I suggest trying something simpler first with other services.

• YouTube does not have an integration on Make
  • Spotify does not have a “Watch New Podcasts” trigger or “Search Podcasts” search module

Make doesn’t have an integration for these third-party services for this particular endpoint.

If the external service has a Developer API Reference/Documentation then you should be able to integrate the endpoints in Make using the app’s universal module (Make an API call) or generic HTTP “Make a request” module.

If the external service allows you to register webhooks, then you can create a trigger to wait for incoming webhook requests in Make using the generic Webhook “Custom webhook” module.

You can also suggest for it to be made in the Idea exchange. Don’t forget to search for it first, just in case someone already suggested it, so that you don’t end up creating a duplicate.
Screenshot_2024-01-17_130153

If you need assistance in setting up the app’s universal module, or the generic HTTP module, or Custom Webhook module, please provide additional information about what you have tried with regards to the external service’s Developer API Reference – how you are setting the connection up, a link to the endpoint are you trying to connect to, and what errors you are encountering.

2 Likes