Creating Pipedrive Person from Calendly Booking

Hi

I’m new to using Make, having defected to the dark side from Zapier!

I’m trying to create a Pipedrive Person from a Calendly Booking for my first scenario. But Make is throwing a couple of error messages which I don’t understand. Please see this very short video.

https://www.loom.com/share/c8ef5321a67e498793a7fda9f2939925?sid=04497370-d1a2-4d56-ba10-be3ca7c3a6c9

If anyone can show me the error of my ways I’d be grateful, thank you.

Graham

Hi Graham. Welcome to Make (we like to think we’re the right side of the Force, but each to their own :laughing:).

If you hover your mouse cursor over the Emails and Phones fields on the Pipedrive Create a Person module, you’ll see it tells you the data type it’s expecting - in this case, an array. So you can’t just give a single text field for Emails and Phones - each needs an array, even if it only has one member.

To do this, you’ll need to use Functions. In the Mapping panel, click the little table icon - that will show you the Array functions. Click add(), then position your cursor between the brackets, click emptyarray, then a semicolon, then map your source data.

You’ll end up with a function that looks like this:

add(emptyarray; 1.Email)

That is creating an empty array, then adding your email field to the array and returning it.

There’s more about Functions in the Help system.

2 Likes

Apologies - that function isn’t quite right as the array structure is a little more complex in this case.

I’ll post more on this tomorrow!

2 Likes

No worries, thanks for the update David and I’ll keep an eye out for your post tomorrow.

Cheers.

1 Like

TL;DR - There’s complexity here that’s good to know, but there’s a simple solution!

A Person record in Pipedrive can have multiple Email or Phone fields, each tagged with a label of “Work”, “Home” or “Other”: