• Contracts created and sent
    • Contracts signed
    • Calls, emails, appointments set and made by each salesperson
  • Calculate metrics, including:
    • Revenue generated by each salesperson and overall
    • Average deal size
    • Conversion rate by month, semestre
  • Export results to Google Slides :
  • Send the presentation by email to a distribution list, every monday and at the end of each month and the end of each semestre.
  • Send an email with some data from each salesperson to the head of sales and CEO, every monday and at the end of each month and the end of each semestre.
  • Send a Slack message with the ranking of salespeople by revenue generated, every friday.

Context:

I am a sales manager for an agency. I want to create a reporting automation that will help me track the performance of my sales team. The automation will provide me with a weekly, monthly, and quarterly report that includes the data I need to make informed decisions about my team.

Additional details:

The presentation will be formatted using a template that I have already created. The email will include a brief summary of the report and a link to the presentation. The Slack message will include the ranking of salespeople, as well as the total revenue generated by each salesperson.

I am confident that this automation will be a valuable tool for me and my team. And i want to learn to do it, so if you have any tips and tricks, guides, I’ll take everything !

I did something similar recently but with a different CRM.

The best way to do it is to take this entire data to an analytics platform like Zoho Analytics or Google Looker Studio. From there you can either generate the automated report or bridge that data into Google Slides using Make automation scenario.

Here is one example report that I created using Zoho Analytics:

Campaigns_Performance_Overview_Facebook_Ads-Brisk_New_Ad_Account_ (1).pdf (441.7 KB)

Oh i see !