Send lead information from Smartlead.ai to Monday.com

Hi there makers,

Searched for this before posting, but didn’t really find a match that made me realise what I am doing wrong, so here goes:

When a lead category is updated in smartlead, I want the lead to appear as a new item in monday.com.

Created a custom webhook which fetches the data from smartlead, which works as intended, but when sending the info to the Monday module, I get this error:

The operation failed with an error. [200] invalid value, please check our API documentation for the correct data structure for this column. Guide to Changing Column Values [ Error Code: ColumnValueException / Error Details: {“column_value”:“{"text"=>"Noah LinkedIn"}”,“column_type”:“LinkColumn”} ]

I am just getting into automations so this is a bit confusing… Noteworthy is that the lead I was using as test didn’t contain all information that I the module is intended to send to monday.com (meaning, this module will normally, when working, send for example name, email, linkedin and company name. This test lead i was using is for example only having name and email)

Attached a photo of the error as well.

Thankful for answers!
/Noah

I think one of the issues was that the test-sample I did had insufficient information (for example, no linkedin profile or website url). However, I want to be able to run the module even if a certain lead happens to have empty fields, meaning if a lead is missing a linkedin profile url, I still want the lead to be created as an item in monday (but the linkedin column would be blank of course).

I found out that I can do routers on that, but I have many colums and am not sure that making like 5 routes (one for each possible missing column) would be ideal…

With consultation of ChatGPT 4, I have now tried this (see pictures) for the URL’s that are missing:

But I get “Invalid reference in parameter” warnings when trying to run my scenario.

Anyone got an idea on how to get past this?