Trying to figure out the best scenarios to use for a cleaning business

Hey, I’m not sure if this is the right place but thought I’d post in case someone had any ideas

I’m new to automation and want to learn it, I thought the best way for me to learn is just going straight into action so I’ve decided to automate a family members business, she has a small cleaning company and she does everything by paper, her calendar is in a notebook, she has a few cleaners who work for her and texts them their weekly schedule, when a customer wants an invoice she uses an old word invoice I made her a long time ago but she’s not very good at the computer so it takes her awhile to do, also with her texting, her spelling and grammar is really bad lol, she doesn’t seem to read what she writes so you have to kind of decipher it which obviously isn’t the greatest when dealing with customers, so I’m going to try and automate a lot of her processes to free up her time and make things easier for her, I think if anyone could use automation to improve things for themselves it’s definitely her.

What I want to automate
Invoicing, Calendars + Staff Calendars, Customer Database
I’m going to start with these then eventually I can do more for her such as customer quote forms and advertising automations etc… but i don’t want to get ahead of myself lol so basics first

I’m trying to do this with little to no monthly cost for her, so I’m going through a lot of the easier app routes, I’m making my own spreadsheets and doing a lot through google sheets etc.

I was going to use Zenmaid for the customer address book as the free version would work for this but unfortunately, it isn’t integrated yet

My question is if anyone has done these types of automation before, are these the best routes that I’m using or does anyone know of a better process, I keep changing my mind about how I’m going to do it as I know it can be done many ways. Below is what I’ve done so far and where I’m up too