Why is my original source module not a selectable option

So I’m new to Make, but not to developing, so forgive me if i’m trying to code when i should be using modules differently.

Here is my scenario:

Starts with a watch google sheet for new rows after the user fills out a form
the Sheet has these columns

• Timestamp
  • Order #
  • SKU 1
  • SKU 1 Quantity
  • SKU 2
  • SKU 2 Quantity
  • SKU 3
  • SKU 3 Quantity
  • First Name
  • Last Name

I need to turn SKU1-3 into Item Orders which i have successfully been able to to with this workflow however since modifying and adding modules in the middle I now no longer can access the Google Sheets module to use the other data in the Ship Station module.

The Text Aggregator is used to make a JSON array of data based on the three sku column combinations

I than parse that as JSON and run it through the Array Aggregator to map over the array of sku data to make Ship Station Order Items

Sometimes when this happens I just hit “Run Once” so it can redetect the outputs from the bundles again.

2 Likes

I’ve been struggling to understand this behavior as well and came to the conclusion that since the module, in this case the trigger, outputs multiple bundles (acting like an Iterator), those are only available to the modules that follow it, and those modules will all run once for each bundle.

If you follow with an aggregator, like you are, then the following modules should have access to the result the aggregator. The aggregator sort of closes access to the Iterator.

Since you have an array aggregator, you should be able to use map() function on the array in its output bundle to pull data from it.

Really curious on the other thoughts on this as well.

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestion, I tried this but this doesn’t seem to help. The Ship Station module only is still only giving the same 2 modules. as Sources. I assume it has something to do with the Grey shapes but don’t know enough about make to understand it.