Adding users to Slack channels and managing errors

Hello everyone,

Apologies if this has already been solved before, I am still a beginner with Make.

TL;DR: I want to automate member administration on Slack and do not know how to handle errors such as “already_in_channel”

Context

I am managing a community of 100+ people, spread across different locations. I want to setup a communication platform across those sites, and Slack seems like the obvious choice. However, the Slack UI is very painful for large-scale user management without using other tools such as Azure AD, etc…
Additionnally, arrivals and departures in the workspace are to be expected every month or so.
I am right at that spot where there are too many users for me to do it manually, and we do not have enough resources to have an IT department, which makes automation the obvious solution.

Previous actions:

Here is my current scenario:

The process is designed as such:

• When a new user is added
  • Get information on that user, most notably the email
  • Compare the information with our Airtable user database (the formula I wrote is ({E-mail address}="{{5.profile.email}}")
  • If the user is in the database, add it to the relevant channels based on Airtable information
  • Edit the Airtable record in order to check the “Added to Slack” Checkbox field

Current issue:

As can be seen on the picture above, it happens that the user already is in the channels, especially when it comes to general channels. The whole workflow then stops and displays an error.
I have tried to work with Errror Management modules, but I am not sure I got it right. Should I add a “Ignore” module to every module as displayed below ? Or maybe there is a more elegant solution ?

BONUS QUESTION