Create a 2-way Sync from Clickup to Google Sheets

Hello! I’m fairly new to make.com, and am having difficulty with a task. I want to create a two-way “sync” between Clickup (specifically task name and custom fields) and Google Sheets. I use clickup for my workflow, and our organization uses Google Sheets for tracking. I’ve managed to make a module that creates a clickup task based on a new row in google sheets, but for some reason I can’t figure out how to make custom fields show up for mapping.

Here’s specifically what I’m doing and where I’m running into trouble:

1. Create a “watch tasks” module for clickup
  2. Connect to “update a row” module in google sheets

1. Map the custom fields in one of my lists to the corresponding rows in google sheets. Here’s where I’m stuck (I still have a ways to go, I know). The custom fields aren’t showing up for selecting.

My plan next is to do the following, but I’m not sure if that will work either:

• Add another Google Sheets module: “Watch Rows”
  • Add a ClickUp “Update a Task” module
  • Map the fields from Google Sheets back to ClickUp

Any tips on the problem, or proposed next steps, or something completely different would be greatly appreciated!

Sorry to say but @bennbennett you have many loops in this set up. You are not doing correctly at all. I understand you are new to make. But concept you are building is not correct.

THe way i will build this is:

1. Use “New events” and “Get” module of clickup: It will save operations and will trigger on specific event like task created or comment created or with clickup automation or whatever you want.