Extracting name & email address from an email

Thanks in advance, I’m a total newbie here.

Goal
I’m trying to extract the name and email from an automated email I get when a contract is signed.

So far I was able to:

1. Successfully watch the email
  2. Route
  3. Text Parse - Match Pattern
  4. The issue is here when I try to add a row to a google sheet. error below.

This is the email I receive:

I don’t need the email under requester, I need the name underneath, and the email in the () beside.

Here is the setup:

I get this error: The operation failed with an error. 400: INVALID_ARGUMENT - Requested writing within range [‘contains: text parser module’!A2], but tried writing to column [B].

Here is the sheet:

Here is what I put where the error occurs:

Thanks for the help!!

When reaching out for assistance with your regex pattern for a Text Parser module, it would be super helpful if you could share the actual text you’re trying to match. Screenshots of text can be a bit tricky, so if you could copy and paste the text directly here, that would be awesome! It ensures we can run it against test patterns effectively. If there’s any sensitive info, feel free to change it to something fictional yet still valid by keeping the format intact.

Providing clear text examples saves time on both ends and helps us give you the best possible solution. Without proper examples, we might end up playing a guessing game, and nobody wants that as it is a waste of time! You are more likely to get a correct answer faster. So, help us help you by sharing those text snippets. Thanks a bunch!

2 Likes

Thanks and no problem.

In the screenshot where I blacked out some things, that’s the info that comes in the email. It’s just a first name, last name and email.

ex of email from the image:

Requester
jeff@gmail.com
Loren Goodtree (lg@gmail.com)

To view the completed version, please see the file attached.

Welcome to the Make community!

Screenshot_2024-02-20_151445