List activities in deal - Pipedrive

Why the two types of listing activities from PD possible within Make aren’t the same?
Can i create a custom listing with an “API call” ?

List activities has a “type” mapper, but no “person” mapper:

List activities in a deal has no “type” mapper or something to filter for a specific activity:

So I have (if its possible) two possibilities to add in a custom GET “make an API call”:
(Unfortunately I am not an expert in API, and don’t know if specific parameters can be used together…:

1. “List activities” incl. query to one specific deal.
    Pipedrive API v1 Reference
  2. “List activities in a deal” add query to map one specific activity.
    Pipedrive API v1 Reference

There are ways to do it with Zapier, but a few months ago, I moved away from Zapier and started using Make Scenarios. However, I’m facing difficulty getting this specific (it must be easy in my eyes) scenario running, especially with this topic…

The Blueprint data shows me in JSON the module’s just maps something easy…

In my opinion, it shouldn’t be difficult to combine these two modules, right?

Hopefully, somebody can help guide me in the right direction, so I can move on to other scenarios we have in mind. But first, the basic scenario needs to go live without any issues!

Thank you to the community in advance!

Hi @TT92,

List Activities has a “User” field, is that not what you want?

For this, you can use the filter after the module to filter what you are looking for.

What is your ultimate goal here? You want to query a specific deal, for a specific activity, by a specific user?

2 Likes

Hi @Donald_Mitchell,

1. The “User” field is to find users (my collegeaus) from Pipedrive not “Persons” (clients/leads)

2. When i use the filter after the module to find the specific “type” and it isn’t found the filter stops the complete scenario and won’t proceed!