Merge pdf with Ilovepdf

Hi. So I have been trying to merge 2 pdfs that create in google drive (in the same scenario)

What happens is one document is uploaded as a pdf, another pdf is generated then I want to put the 2 together. I have tried pdf co and ilovepdf and I am getting the same results. When I send the data through, it says there is an issue with the data. When I send a link through, the same thing.

Here is an attempt just trying to get one file onto the module.

I have tried using the links as well but still nothing :frowning:

Sorry, this is the error I get

Hi @Jason_Blignaut

Can you post a screenshot of the iLovePDF module configuration in Make?

2 Likes

Hi @Loopz
Thank you so much

From the screenshot I don’t see anything wrong (I’m not an expert in Ilovepdf though)

We need to know if the generated PDF is a valid PDF file. I suggest you replace the ilovepdf module with a module that outputs the PDF in a way that you can verify/validate it. For instance you can email the PDF to you, or save the file in dropbox/googledrive.

2 Likes

Hey @Loopz I did, I had stored the file in google drive first before sending it to the ilovepdf module and still it would not work :confused:

@Loopz I am messaging the ilovepdf team as well to see why this is happening

I had a similar issue with pdf co

Were you able to open and read the pdf file content?

2 Likes

What if you ‘map’ the pdf file?

2 Likes

Hi @Loopz yes I was able to open and read the files. I have brought it up with their support team. I tried mapping, I tried file links, the works.

I had first reached out to ilovepdf and they said it was not their side so I have reached out to Make support

You tried and did so much, bummer that it doesn’t work yet…

Yeah @Loopz I downloaded both the files that had loaded onto google drive and merged them on ilovepdf manually and it worked. I think its an error in the metadata coming through from google drive or how the module interprets it