Problems creating a report with google docs template

Hi, I am new to using Make and I am creating a scenario where I intend to bring in data from a certain date to create a report in google docs.
I managed to bring the data, I limit it to 5 records, but instead of putting in a single report it generates 5 reports? what am I doing wrong?

thanks for your help

Welcome to the Make community!

Every result (item/record) from a search module will output a bundle. To “combine” them into a single structure, you’ll need to use an aggregator of some sort.

Aggregators are modules that accumulate multiple bundles into one single bundle. An example of a commonly-used aggregator module is the Array aggregator module.

3 Likes

Your 5 records are like 5 pieces. You have to combine them with text aggregator.

Watch this video by make.com to learn more about aggregator: https://youtu.be/m38n2pHXrOc?si=zCXxPCrLEpOwiUsl

Let me know here if you have any further questions or wanna outsource…

Happy automating :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Many thanks @Princy and @samliew

I have already started to study what are the array aggregators and iterators, however, although I extract the information with the array, when I want to empty it to google docs I get a report for each of the boundle that are generated in the array. How do I do it so that everything that is left in the array is reflected in a single google docs report? Thanks for your support

Hi @Juan_Gutierrez

Please note that the module “Create Document from a Template” works fine only for static item - hence it generates report for each bundle. I request you to go with alternative options:

1. Google Doc module “Create a Document”
  2. Microsft Word Template

MSquare Support
Visit us here
Youtube Channel

4 Likes

As i have suggested to use text aggregator then it will generate a string which can be used in google doc directly.

What data do you need from airtable now?? You have include that in text aggregator only.

2 Likes