Why is this scenario not triggering?

Hi all,

I’m relatively new to Make and struggling to figure out why a scenario I’ve built is not triggering.

I’m including a screenshot of the scenario below. For now I’m just focusing on the top filter as highlighted (called “Tarpaflex products” in the screenshot).

The aim is as follows:

• Shopify module watches for new orders
  • Router splits the flow down 4 paths
  • “Tarpaflex products” filter checks to see if Shopify SKU matches with a predefined list of SKUs
  • If there is a match then a task is created in Asana and a purchase order raised in Xero
  • If there is no match via the first path, then the router moves to the second path (with filter “M&N Canvas OTS Products”)
  • If there is no match via the second path then the router moves to the third path (with filter “PGS Supplies OTS Products”
  • Note the fourth path is disabled as it’s only there for testing.
  • This scenario runs once an hour, so it is likely there are approx 20 new orders each time the scenario runs, and it’s likely approx 5 of these orders will match one of the three paths described above. As such, we’d expect 5 new tasks in Asana, and 5 new purchase orders in Xero.

This isn’t happening. Here’s more detail of all the settings…

First we have our Shopify module which is looking out for new orders. Status, Financial Status and Fulfilment Status are all currently set to “Any” to ensure that absolutely ALL orders are coming through.

We then have a router with 3 paths stemming from it. There are filters on each path. Here’s the filter on the first path, called “Tarpaflex products”

As you’ll see, we’re filtering based on the Shopify line item SKU, as long as the SKU contains a certain text such as:

• TRPBSD
  • or TRPWMD
  • or TRPGWS
  • And so on…

And this is where things seem to be going wrong. Here’s a screenshot of an order from our Shopify store from yesterday…