Cannot attach PDF attachment with airtable

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to Make, and this is my first scenario for sending quote or invoice via email and pulling all the data from airtable.

Everything works fine but there’s only one problem and I’d need some help on.
I’d like to keep a pdf record inside my airtable data base after sending out the email.
The pdf for the quote works fine and attach inside the record but pdf for the invoice keep disappearing and I cannot find a way to fix it.

Can anyone help and see if I did anything wrong?

Here’s is the Make set up.

Here’s is the Airtable set up.

Hello @Stark_Cheung,

Are you putting both the quote and invoice in the same field in Airtable?
If so, when updating the invoice, then you may be overwriting the entire contents of the field with the quote which removes everything else.

You first need to retrieve the contents of the attachments field, add your file to that list, then supply that new list when Updating/Upserting the record.

3 Likes

@Stark_Cheung

Please verify that the historical data is being downloaded and uploaded back to the Airtable.

If the issue is unrelated to this, could you provide more details about the contents and mapped data within each module? A Loom explanation would be greatly appreciated.

If you require additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
MSquare Support
Visit us here
Youtube Channel

2 Likes

Hi @Donald_Mitchell & @Msquare_Automation ,

Thank you so much for helping me out!!

And think I should have explained a bit clear on how it works overall.

So here is the airtable set up.

Once the ‘‘Payment status’’ is ‘‘Quote’’ that match with “Quote Draft” inside the “Quote & Invoice Draft” columns, it will send the webhook to the make scenario, fill out the doc and send out the email attached with the pdf. Finally it also update an backup from Google Docs template inside the airtable.

For generating a quote and backup in airtable work fine.