Deduplicate RSS Feeds

Hi I ask for help because I’m a beginner, and I can not get out of it, and I can not find clear examples about it I realized the scenario as in the picture, input from android button, part rss feed takes elements and loads them on aggregator array, now I put them the filter deduplicate to prevent then in the telegram channel post double articles. The idea is that when I send he uploads only the new articles he finds in the array and not even those already published with previous submission. But it seems that deduplicatite just doesn’t do its job, and so it also publishes articles already published. Kindly someone help me with how to do it? Thank you

Hey,

So what you can do is use the module “Watch RSS feed items”, which will trigger whenever a new article is published. then use the telegram module to post.

So 2 modules. Which will post whenever a new RSS item is made.

If you want to trigger this a Button. You can use watch button and trigger it. Good this is you will not need to deduplicate as it would only pull new posts.

Hope this helps.

Best,
Vishesh

PS: dedublicate only works when there are same things in the array.

2 Likes