Form submission from Wordpress to trigger a scenario?

Hi, everyone.
I’m new to make and I’m evaluating its usefulness for different tasks.
I’m using Wordpress and WPforms pro. I would like to take user input on a form and when it is submitted, sent to make and trigger a scenario. Seems super simple, but I’m running into a rabbit hole of having to use webhooks (can’t figure out how to trigger with a form submission without some additional paid option) I don’t mind having paid subscription for make. I just want to see if I can even make this work. I’ve tried populating cells in google sheets, but I can’t get that to trigger unless I manually run it or have it check in intervals. which would use too many automations. I’m hoping someone can steer me in the right direction anyway. TIA

-Steve

Hello, @Mkmooney in Make you can add the WPForm module which will create a Webhook address, this is the one you use within WordPress to configure the plugins, I share a screenshot.

1 Like

Thanks for that. I think the webhook option for WPforms is in only in their top tier elite option. I only have pro. Is there another way to do this? It seems like it would be such a common and easy thing?

Hi there. Using webhooks with Make is an absolute game changer. Every webform i create now I link to make. I don’t get the form to do anything except send the data to Make then you can do anything you like (notify multiple people, update cms records, trigger autoresponders). Once you realise what you can do you will ditch the expensive form plugins forever.