How to combine several attachment arrays into one array for notion and bundles for google drive

I’m a bit new to make.com and trying to build a scenario and figuring out how to get things done in here. Now I have come over a challenge I need to overcome:

My scenario starts with a Fillout form trigger.
The form has multiple file upload fields where the form sender, uploads their logos in different formats and if they are opting for a custom design they might add files for that as well. We have different file upload fields for each of these and also one for raster files and one for vector files for each of these.

Each of these comes in their own arrays containing a collection for each file with the two keys; URL and Filename.

Further down the line I’m uploading these files into three locations; a notion database and two different google drive folders.

The notion database property accepts an array of these fields. The google drive module seems to need them in bundles to process and save all of them.

How do I archive this?

I have tried to use the aggregator and iterator modules, but I can’t figure out how to extract the file arrays from the answers collection from Fillout.

The iterator only seems to take one array as input:
iterator

The array aggregator only lets me choose all the answers as input:

Was also thinking i could use the set multiple variables module and combine the arrays through the merge(answers.raster_logo_files ; answers.vector_logo_files) function there. Would that work?

Here is the scenario and the output bundle from the Fillout form trigger if that helps:

Welcome to the Make community!

Looks like those “files” in your data are actually URLs, and not the actual binary file data.

You need to use the HTTP “Get a file” module to download each file first.

Screenshot_2024-01-04_220119

If you want to create an archive of all the files, use an “Create an Archive” aggregator module:

2 Likes