Map a series of separate fields into an Array (Airtable -> Wordpress)

Hello. I am trying to map a series of fields in AirTable (“Pro 1”, “Pro 2”, “Pro 3” etc) to a Custom Field in Wordpress which is an array.

These are the fields in AirTable:

This is where I need to feed these values in:

Also - there are up to 5 fields in the source, but not all of them are always populated. Bonus points if I can just create the ones I need based on “are they empty or not”.

Thank you all for your help.

I’m not a pro, but having encountered a similar situation myself recently I came up with the following solution:

It omits an empty string by default as well, so if one of your fields isn’t occupied by any value it’s not included in the array.

Hope this helps for you.

1 Like

Hi Marcel, thank you for your answer.

That’s a clever solution to create an array. Unfortunately even though I have my bundle packaged correctly, I still can’t insert the info in Wordpress. I’m afraid it’s an issue of ACF and “repeater” kind of fields.

Thank you for teaching me this little trick though!

From your picture it seems like the Wordpress module requires a collection within an array input, that might be the reason why it’s not working.

indeed - but I have NO IDEA how to create one

Perhaps you can share some more details of the module you’re trying to insert it into?

I’ll try my best.

I am extracting 5 fields from Airtable (‘Pro 1’, ‘Pro 2’, ‘Pro 3’, ‘Pro 4’, ‘Pro 5’)

I am then trying to insert these into Wordpress. Only this field (and a couple others structured in the same way) don’t work. Whatever I try to import in there, the end result is that field being “empty”.

In the Wordpress module (either create a post or update a post) there is a room for “custom fields”, in which you insert key/value pair.

If this field was flat, I could select “pros” as key and “string” as the value and the field would be successfully populated.